First & Nursery Staff List

At Abbey Park First and Nursery School we provide children with a broad and balanced curriculum which is fun, exciting and delivered through a topic based approach.

We have a fantastic team of highly skilled staff who ensure that the children are provided with a warm, caring and nurturing environment. We focus on inspiring young minds and encourage children to become independent learners who embrace challenge.

Claire Mitchell
Head of First School


Miss R. Scully (RS) – Executive Headteacher, Subject Leader for PSHE
Mrs C. Mitchell (CM) – Head of School, Early Years Co-ordinator, Reception and Nursery Teacher, Pupil Premium Leader, Interventions Co-ordinator
Mrs S. Witts (SW) –  Federation SENDCo


Teaching Staff

Mrs C. Caine (CC)
Nursery Teacher, Subject Leader for MFL (Modern Foreign Languages)

Mrs S. Griffiths (SG)
Federation Subject Leader for Science and PSHE

Mrs S. Hollis (SH)
Year 3 Class Teacher, Subject Leader for Design & Technology and Music

Miss L. Hughes (LH)
Year 1 Teacher, Subject Leader for Art

Mrs J. Martin (JM)
Year 3 Class Teacher, Subject Leader for PE

Mrs S. Milner (SLM)
Year 4 Class Teacher

Mr N. Perry (NP)
Year 2 Class Teacher, KS1&2 Leader, Subject Leader for English, Maths and Computing

Miss A. Vickery (AV)
Year 2 Class Teacher

Mrs K. Wilkes (KW)
Reception Class Teacher, Subject Leader for History and Religious Education, Eco Co-ordinator


Geography, More Able and Gifted & Talented Co-ordinator


Teaching Assistants

Mrs C. Phillips
Mrs S. Williams
Mrs J. Reynolds
Mrs E. Dixon
Miss C. Brant
Mrs D. Peters

Miss. L. Cosnett
Ms D. Featherstone
Mrs. J. Hall
Mrs. E. Bruce
Mrs J. Paterson
Mrs S. Cole


Federation Administrative staff

Mrs. S. Faulkner – School Business Manager, Data Protection Officer
Mrs. T. Palin – Middle School Administrator
Mrs. J. Hodgson – First School Administrator, Finance Assistant
Mrs. S. Carr – School Meals Liaison, First Aider
Mrs. S. Gisbourne – First School Admin Assistant
Mrs. D. Delaney – SEN Admin
Miss. J. Spencer – Attendance Officer

Federation IT Support Staff

Mr M. Pye

Federation Family Support Worker

Mr N. Grimshaw

Lunchtime Superintendents

Miss C. Brant
Miss D. Allchurch
Miss B. Clackson
Mrs J. Duffy
Mrs D. Peters
Mrs S. McCarthy-Strachan

Federation Site Manager

Mr G. Saunders

error: Content is protected !!