Middle School Staff List

At Abbey Park Middle School, we pride ourselves in excellent teaching and learning, our exceptional pastoral care and our unique offer of an inclusive and dynamic curriculum which sets us apart in Worcestershire’s three tier system.

We work closely with the Abbey Park First and Nursery School, sharing best practice and expertise as well as developing links with all our feeder schools to ensure a smooth and happy transition to us and beyond.
Abbey Park is a welcoming, happy, caring and lively school where individual talents and personalities are valued. We encourage all our pupils to achieve their full potential. Our school vision, alongside our personalised learning curriculum is how we encourage our children to meet and exceed our high expectations.

At Abbey Park, we understand the relationships that we build with our children are key to the success of our school and value the partnerships that we have with our parents. We offer a safe and inclusive environment where everyone is encouraged to develop independence, creativity and curiosity and see our school as a haven of learning and nurture.

Our website is only a glimpse into life at Abbey Park Middle School, so if you would like to find out more, please arrange to visit us and find out what makes us such a great school to be part of.

Rebecca Scully
Executive Headteacher

Rebecca Scully with Indie and Raffi


Miss R. Scully (RS) – Executive Headteacher, Subject Leader for PSHE

Mrs. S. Witts (SW) – Federation SENDCo, Teacher in charge of our Mainstream Autism Base


Teaching Staff

Mrs S. Griffiths (SG)
Subject Leader for Science

Miss M. Hirst (MH)
Year 5 Class Teacher, Subject Leader for PE, House Leader Hamilton

Mr. R. Martin (RM)
KS2 Leader, Year 6 Class Teacher, Subject Leader for Computing, E-Safety coordinator, Educational Visits Coordinator

Mrs D. Nevey (DN)
Subject Leader for Modern Foreign Languages (MFL)

House Leader Churchill

Mrs. J. Palmer (JP)
KS3 Leader, Year 7 Class Teacher, Subject Leader for Humanities, Student Voice Coordinator

Miss H. Stavert (HS)
Year 5 Class Teacher, Curriculum Lead, Subject Leader for Maths, House Leader Banksy

Miss L. Thompson (LT)
Year 6 Class Teacher, Subject Leader for English, Writing Across the Curriculum coordinator, Design & Technology, and Art & Design, Pupil Premium Leader

Ms. I. Tomlinson (IT)
Year 7 Class Teacher, Systems Manager, Arts Coordinator, Subject Leader for Music


Teaching Assistants

Mrs. A. Deakin – Librarian, First Aider
Mrs. L. Nickells – First Aider
Mrs. S. Barker
Mrs. R. Ashmore
Mrs. E. Dixon

Mrs. S. Frankum
Mrs. F. Talbot
Ms. T. Kennedy-Lawson
Miss C. Hemming
Miss J. Weatherup


Federation Administrative staff

Mrs. S. Faulkner – School Business Manager, Data Protection Officer
Mrs. T. Palin – Middle School Administrator
Mrs. J. Hodgson – First School Administrator, Finance Assistant
Mrs. S. Carr – School Meals Liaison, First Aider
Mrs. S. Gisbourne – First School Admin Assistant
Mrs. D. Delaney – SEN Admin
Miss J. Spencer – Attendance Officer

Federation IT Support Staff

Mr M. Pye

Federation Family Support Worker

Mr N. Grimshaw

Wrap Around Care and Lunchtime Superintendents

Mrs. H. James
Ms. M. Collins
Miss C. Brant


Pershore Deli

Federation Site Manager

Mr G. Saunders

error: Content is protected !!